WEST JESMOND PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNOR INFORMATION

ACADEMIC YEAR 2022-2023

NAME	CATEGORY OF GOVERNOR	APPOINTED / ELECTED BY	DATE APPOINTED	END DATE OF CURRENT TERM OF OFFICE	ON WHICH COMMITTEES	ATTENDANCE	RESPONSIBILITIES AND LINKS	PECUNIARY INTERESTS (including business interests, membership of other school governing bodies, relationships with members of staff or other governors)
Laura Cordy	Co-opted	Appointed by GB	11.07.2023	10.07.2027	Personnel Curriculum Inclusion	FGB – 6/6	Co-Chair of GB Disadvantaged Safeguarding Maths	None
Jane Edminson	Co-opted	Appointed by GB	01.10.2014	07.12.2026	Personnel Finance Curriculum Admissions (Chair) HT Performance Management Pay Review HT Pay Review (Chair)	FGB – 5/6	Co-Chair of GB Safeguarding CiC Reading	Employee of NCC, Governor Services in School Effectiveness; Director of OLT; Self-employed governor trainer; Self-employed to deliver services via NGA; Chair at Benton Park Primary; Vice Chair at Newcastle Virtual School
Hannah Evans	Co-opted	Appointed by GB	04.02.2019	03.02.2027	Inclusion	FGB – 5/6	CiC	Partner in Cake Stories
Deepa Gibson	Parent	Parent Election	11.11.2021	10.11.2025	Finance Inclusion	FGB – 5/6	EAL	None
Adam Goldwater	Co-opted	Appointed by GB	31.01.2017	30.01.2025	Curriculum (Chair) HT Pay Review	FGB - 3/6	Wider Curriculum	Director at Belsay Day Care (voluntary role); Committee safeguarding lead - date appointed May 2023
Catherine Hogan	Co-opted (Staff)	Appointed by GB	19.05.2015	18.05.2027	Curriculum Inclusion Safeguarding	FGB – 3/6		Parent Governor at Rockcliffe First School in Whitley Bay
Matthew Ife	Co-opted	Appointed by GB	11.07.2023	10.07.2027	Finance (Chair) Personnel Pay Review	FGB – 6/6	Disadvantaged	Self-employed financial planner and adviser (Sole Trader); Director and Treasurer of Your Voice Counts (charity)
Tom Jones	Co-opted (Staff)	Appointed by GB	26.04.2021	25.04.2025	Curriculum Inclusion Safeguarding Personnel (as needed)	FGB – 5/6		None
Alex MacKellar	Staff	Elected by Staff	01.02.2022	31.01.2026	Curriculum	FGB – 5/6		None

WEST JESMOND PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNOR INFORMATION

ACADEMIC YEAR 2022-2023

NAME	CATEGORY OF GOVERNOR	APPOINTED / ELECTED BY	DATE APPOINTED	END DATE OF CURRENT TERM OF OFFICE	ON WHICH COMMITTEES	ATTENDANCE	RESPONSIBILITIES AND LINKS	PECUNIARY INTERESTS (including business interests, membership of other school governing bodies, relationships with members of staff or other governors)
Jill Maddison	Foundation Trust	Ouseburn Learning Trust	01.10.2014	30.09.2026	Inclusion (Chair) Safeguarding Personnel Admissions	FGB – 4/6	SEN	Cycle Hub Ltd; Skedaddle Cycle Hub Ltd; Nucasa Ltd; T Hopkirk and Son
Imran Malik	Parent	Parent Election	11.11.2021	10.11.2025	Curriculum Inclusion	FGB – 4/6	EYFS	None
Lynsey Nicholson	Co-opted (Staff)	Appointed by GB	01.12.2020	30.11.2024	Inclusion	FGB – 4/6		None
Ben van Wagtendonk	Local Authority	Appointed by GB	19.04.2021	18.04.2025	Safeguarding (Chair) Inclusion	FGB – 1/6	Safeguarding	None
Matt Ward	Headteacher	Ex officio	01.01.2021		Personnel Finance Curriculum Admissions	FGB – 6/6		None

Ex Governors

David Griffiths	Co-opted	Appointed by GB	18.12.2018	26.09.2022	Finance Personnel	FGB – 5/6	PE	Griffiths Proctor Land and Investment Limited
Sally Watson	Parent	Parent Election	23.04.2019	22.04.2023	Curriculum Inclusion	FGB – 5/6	Reading	None
Laura Robb	Co-opted	Appointed by GB	01.09.2016	13.06.2023	Personnel (Chair) Pay Review (Chair) HT Performance Review	FGB – 5/5	Vice-Chair of GB EYFS	Chair of Governors at Westgate Hill Primary Academy - Laidlaw Trust
Paul Simpson	Co-opted	Appointed by GB	01.10.2014	11.07.2023	Finance Admissions	FGB – 4/6	Maths	ICT Manager employed by NCC providing ICT support to WJPS
Mary Lightfoot	Co-opted	Appointed by GB	19.06.2023	18.07.2023	Finance Curriculum	FGB – 1/1	Admissions	None
Matthew Hearn	Parent	Parent Election	04.11.2019	14.09.2023	Curriculum	FGB - 0/6	Wider Curriculum	None